Getting to know Diane Ruyack

What do you do at Indiana Dairy?
Director of Nutrition Programs

What is your favorite part of your job?
The variety of activities and being able to teach people how to make wise food choices.

Tell us a little about yourself:
I am originally from Dixon, Illinois, hometown of Ronald Reagan.  I went to college at U. of Illinois for B.S. and my Masters at Kansas  State University.  I taught at the U. of Nebraska for 3 years.  I have worked for Dairy & Nutrition Council for 35 years and have enjoyed promoting a food I believe in.  I am married and have 2 grown sons.  I soon will be a grandma!  I enjoy hiking, reading and oil painting.  I am learning to quilt.

Tell us a little about someone who has influenced your life and why?
My husband is able to see the big picture about things and has helped me put many things I have encountered into perspective.  He has always been supportive and has allowed me to make my own decisions about work, etc.

Do you have a favorite recipe or restaurant to share?
I love Palominos, especially their scallops.

 

Leave a Reply

